Information Overload

Agghh! There are so many things that I want to blog about…

Let’s start with the basics:

Feul

B: blueberry banana baked oatmeal

L: lean cuisine (not proud – but was over BF’s watching Celtics and Bruins games last night) 1/2 larabar ( I cut my larabars in half to save calories and money) mini babybel cheese round

I found myself quite hungary by the end of the day – might have been that I did not have enough protein in my breakfast OR my overly processed lunch choice

Snack last period: moz. cheese stick

Snack in car: organic apple

Dinner: veggie burger on sandwich thin, roasted cauliflower

Snack: broccoli cauliflower soup

Workout:

5:30pm – Spin Class = Sweaty Mess

Extra stretching and some ab work when I got home

News:

1. East Side Yoga

I stopped by a new yoga studio on my way home from the gym!First class is free! – Can’t wait to check it out.

2. Boston Sports Weekend!!

Friday night = Celtics Game

Saturday afternoon = Frozen Fenway – UVM vs. UMASS

3. Inspiring Cooking Light Slideshows (although I prefer Everyday Food or Real Simple Recipes

24 Recipes for Winter Produce

250 Calorie – Main Dishes

4. My Immersion Blender = New Kitchen Gadget!!

The inspiration behind tonight’s recipe.

Recipe: Brocoflower Soup

Adapted from – Oliver Oz’s Broc-Cauli Soup

 

 Ingredients

1 cup cauliflower, steamed (about half of head)

1 cup broccoli, steamed (about two small bunches)

1 1/2 cup of coconut milk

1 1/2 cup of water

1/2 head of garlic

1/2 onion

1 oz grated fresh parmesan

Salt

Pepper

Olive oil

Directions

Sauté the garlic and onion in olive oil for 10 minutes. Add the milk, water, broccoli and cauliflower into a pot and stir. Add in the cheddar, garlic, onion, salt and pepper (to taste). Boil the soup for 15 minutes.

Blend with an immersion blender OR Transfer the mixture to a blender and purée. Serve and enjoy!

My Christmas gift from my sister = obsessed…*

Leave a Reply

